Skip to content

More GAPS diet…

May 6, 2011

Scrambled eggs in duck fat, half an avocado, homemade sauerkraut and bone broth with turnips…my delicious breakfast this morning on this amazing healing diet which has allowed me to function more like a normal person in the first time in three years!

The diet is getting easier now that I can eat more foods. It starts out as an elimination diet so the going was rough for a while. Felt like I was starving or alternatively like I couldn’t have another bite of the same darn food.

I’m not being a good documentarian on this blog. I guess I’m tired of online life and the fact is I can now be up and out of bed and therefore OFF my laptop thanks to this diet.

Life is good.

As the spirit moves me I will try to add more to this picture. For now little teases is all I seem to be up to!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    May 6, 2011 7:50 am

    Its great to see that you are feeling so good you have other things to do! I’ll look forward to more when it comes:)

  2. Susie Noe permalink
    February 11, 2013 9:36 pm

    Hi! I stumbled across this board and would love to know if you believer the GAPS diet has helped you. I am just starting, but seem to have similar troubles to you-multiple food intolerances and autoimmune issue. Would you mind sharing whether or not the diet was worth it?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

