Skip to content

Roasted brussels sprouts

December 10, 2010

Easy, quick and delicious!

People seem to love or hate brussels sprouts, though this recipe can change the minds of even those who never liked them before.

The below are approximate amounts…I pretty much just threw it all together without measuring.

  • 1 lb brussel sprouts cleaned, with the bottoms trimmed off. Remove only outer leaves that are discolored or marred.
  • 4 cloves of garlic minced
  • 3 tbls olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • salt to taste

Toss the above and coat the sprouts well with the mixture. Put them into a roasting pan where they fit rather snugly.

Roast for approximately 1 hour at 400 degrees.

Yum.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 11:52 pm

    Roasted! I never tried that. But alas, I have a firm hater of brussel sprouts in the household and it’s always looked ta with horror when I remove sprouts from the grocery bag. Maybe I’ll roast a small amount for me!

  2. December 11, 2010 6:34 am

    Brussels are an utter and total favorite of mine! Love them nice and simple like this.

  3. December 11, 2010 1:52 pm

    I agree, but then I like Brussel sprouts!!!

    I.ve never tried roasting them, they should be good.

    Grazie. I keep hoping you’ll get better. Love and kisses – Papa`

Leave a Reply

